Joy of Living Wednesday

Yesterday, I learned that a good friend of mine lost one of his good friends to suicide. I never was lucky enough to know this man, but I can only hope to stop others in my path from taking the same action. The human condition is full of heartache, and it’s full of suffering. We can keep a ledger and write down every sorrowful fact on tear-stained pages. The volumes will add up quickly on a planet like ours. That’s not why I’m here though. It’s not what I’m good at. Today, on Joy of Living Wednesday, I’m going to point you somewhere bright. I’m going to point you to someplace silly. I’m going to point you away from a library of worries, and I challenge you to point others in the similar direction of your own creation.

Leave a Reply

