Morning Messages Bring Nudges to Take Care of Myself

IMG_8010

What comes to mind when you wake up in the morning? In the darkness of my bedroom, before the chatter of the day filled my head, a message from spirit came through:

 A bone density test isn’t an out of body experience, but it’s the best way to satisfy your base chakra.

I’m going to be 40 in a few months. We don’t always consider that taking care of our physical bodies is a spiritual act. We might think about how our body is our temple, but are we really walking the line where our health is concerned. I’m going to call and schedule my appointment. Oh, and I need to get a mammogram too.10406776_10204589590553768_3267308298372775566_n

Leave a Reply

